The Oh Hello’s- I Have Made Mistakes

This album immediately went in my top 5 for 2012! This song is a slower one, but the lyrics stood out to me.

“Nothing is a waste if you learn from it”

“and the sun, it does not cause us to grow
it is the rain that will strengthen your soul
and it will make you whole”

“we have lived in fear, and our fear has betrayed us
but we will overcome the apathy that has made us
because we are not alone in the dark with our demons
and we have made mistakes
but we’ve learned from them”

God won’t bring you into something that you cannot handle. He is patiently waiting for us to call upon him for strength in moments like these. As I grow and mature I look back on some of the harder things I’ve gone through, and understand they shaped me into who I am today.

Leave a Reply

