The Bible: 50 ways it can change your life #1

Sorry for lack of posts lately, as we have been busy with our surf camps in Florida and West Michigan. So far so good! We will continue surf camps throughout the summer in Jacksonville as well as in Holland, MI. Hope to see you all out at our events!

On another note, I picked up this magazine at the airport recently with the title “The Bible: 50 Ways It Can Change Your Life.” After breezing through a few pages, I knew it would be worth the purchase as I had the idea of sharing it with others. I thought I would make posts going through each of them throughout the rest of this year. This certainly is not my work, and I want to give credit to authors (Christopher D. Hudson – Editor), but it’s too good not to share.

“#1 Give The Gift Of Patience

What is love?

That’s the question the apostle Paul tackled in Corinthians 13.

“love is patient”

Being patient shows a willingness to cut people slack, even when they may not deserve it; withhold judgement when people mess up; give people time to grow.

Patience allows us to look past people’s rough exteriors to see what’s inside. Patience allows us to accept people as they are, and to resist the urge to change them.

To give someone the gift of your patience is to lay the groundwork for a deeper relationship with that person. If you have trouble giving the gift of patience to others, remind yourself that your loved ones give you the gift of their patience every day.”

-The Bible: 50 Ways It Can Change Your Life

photo

8 thoughts on “The Bible: 50 ways it can change your life #1

  1. I thoroughly agree with you. This bookazine is so well done. It makes a great gift very easy to read with great photos and text. I found it at my local grocery store. I went back to buy more but could not find it. It was refreshing to see it displayed amongst all the trashy magazines. I hope it receives the recognition it deserves.

Leave a Reply

